top of page

West Australian singer, songwriter, and guitarist Rose Parker released her first solo album Under the Same Sun at the Fly By Night in Fremantle in December 2017, featuring 12 songs drawn from her folk, blues, indie rock, and alt-country influences. Described as “dreamy layered guitars and soaring harmony-laden vocals, warm bass with whispers of Hammond organ”, the songs touch on hope and resignation, humour and grief, gratitude and resilience.

The album was produced under the guidance of David Hyams and engineered by Lee Buddle at the highly renowned Crank Studios. It features well respected West Australian musicians, David Hyams on guitars, Lucky Oceans on pedal steel, Roy Martinez on Bass and keys, Elliot Smith on drums and percussion, Melanie Robinson on cello, Phoebe Corke on violin, Mark Underwood on trumpet, Harry Deluxe and Mel Bainbridge on backing vocals and includes a duet with Dave Mann on vocals and slide guitar.



Under the Same Sun Album

  • 1. Take the Ride

    2. Don't Change

    3. Wide Open Road

    4. Sista Sista

    5. The Sycamore Tree

    6. Under The Same Sun

    7. One Wish

    8. Wild Things

    9. Apartments and Subways

    10. Everyday Kind of Woman

    11. Where the Rivers Run

    12. Mission Bell

bottom of page